BSS-38 11 additional DIGs promoted to DIGs





11 additional DIGs promoted to DIGs

DHAKA, Dec 27, 2020 (BSS) – Eleven additional Deputy Inspector Generals (DIGs) of police have been promoted to the rank of DIG.

The Public Security Division of the home ministry issued a gazette notification in this regard today.

The promoted police officials are: Md Habibur Rahman of Khulna Range, Mohammad Ashrafuzzaman and Basudeb Banik of Dhaka Metropolitan Police (DMP), SM Akhtaruzzaman, Haider Ali Khan, Md Monirul Islam, Ruhul Amin and Md Mahbubur Rahman Bhuiyan of Police Headquarters, Amena Begum of Chattogram Metropolitan Police (CMP), Md Azad Mia of Gazipur Metropolitan Police (GMP) and Begum Atika Islam of Rapid Action Battalion (RAB).