BSS- 34 DUJA gets new committee



BSS- 34


DUJA gets new committee

DHAKA, Oct 11, 2020 (BSS) – Mehedi Hasan of Daily Kalerkantho and Sazzadul
Kabir of were elected as the new President and General
Secretary of Dhaka University Journalists’ Association (DUJA) for the next
one year.

A total of 43 members of the association cast their votes at its office at
Teacher-Student Centre (TSC) of Dhaka University (DU).

Other office bearers are – Vice President Ashiq Abdullah Apu of The Daily
Star, Joint secretary: Abdullah Al Jobair of Daily Sangbad, office secretary:
Ismail Sohel of Daily Nayadiganta, Treasurer: Abu Sayed Islam of Daily
Ajkaler Khobor, and executive members: Mamun Tushar of Daily Alokito
Bangladesh, Nasimul Huda of Bangladesh Pratidin and Mazharul Islam Robin of
Daily Samakal.

BSS/MMM/ARS/1915 hrs