BSP-14 Cricket: England v Ireland 1st ODI scoreboard





Cricket: England v Ireland 1st ODI scoreboard

SOUTHAMPTON, United Kingdom, July 30, 2020 (BSS/AFP) – First innings
scoreboard in the first day/night one-day international between England and
Ireland at the Ageas Bowl, Southampton on Thursday:

Ireland Innings
P. Stirling c Morgan b Willey 2
G. Delany c Banton b Willey 22
A. Balbirnie c Bairstow b Willey 3
H. Tector b Mahmood 0
K. O’Brien c Willey b Rashid 22
L. Tucker lbw b Willey 0
C. Campher not out 59
Simi Singh run out (Banton/Bairstow) 0
A. McBrine c Billings b Curran 40
B. McCarthy c Vince b Mahmood 3
C. Young c Roy b Willey 11
Extras (b4, lb2, w4) 10
Total (all out, 44.4 overs) 172
Fall of wickets: 1-2 (Stirling), 2-7 (Balbirnie), 3-28 (Tector), 4-28
(Delany), 5-28 (Tucker), 6-79 (O’Brien), 7-79 (Simi Singh), 8-145 (McBrine),
9-156 (McCarthy), 10-172 (Young)
Bowling: Willey 8.4-2-30-5 (2w); Mahmood 9-1-36-2 (1w); Rashid 10-3-26-1;
Curran 7-0-37-1 (1w); Moeen 10-0-37-0

England: Jason Roy, Jonny Bairstow (wkt), James Vince, Eoin Morgan (capt),
Tom Banton, Sam Billings, Moeen Ali, David Willey, Tom Curran, Adil Rashid,
Saqib Mahmood

Toss: England
Umpires: Mike Burns (ENG), Alex Wharf (ENG)
TV umpire: Martin Saggers (ENG)
Match referee: Phil Whitticase (ENG)