DU reappoints deans in eight faculties


DHAKA, June 30,2020 (BSS) – Dhaka University (DU) authorities have reappointed deans of eight faculties as their tenures expired today.

According to the article 17(2) of DU order 1973, DU Vice-chancellor Dr. Akhtaruzzaman appointed them as acting deans and they will carry on their duties till the next election or for 90 days, said a DU press release today.

The deans have been reappointed in the eights faculties – Faculty of Arts, Faculty of Science, Faculty of Law, Faculty of Social Science, Faculty of Biology, Faculty of Pharmacy, Faculty of Engineering and Technology and Faculty of Fine Arts.