BSS-43 RU journalism alumni forms new executive committee




JAFRU-COMMITTEE (with picture)

RU journalism alumni forms new executive committee

DHAKA, Nov 11, 2019 (BSS)- A 23-member executive committee of Journalism Alumni Forum of Rajshahi University (JAFRU) has been formed with Sajedul Islam Khan Rubel (first batch) as president and Moinuddin Miah Nayan (11th batch) as general secretary.

Outgoing president of JAFRU Sazzad Hossain declared the committee after addressing the annual general meeting held at the Economic Reporters Forum (ERF) auditorium in the city’s Palton on Saturday, a press release said here today.

Other nominated office bearers are senior vice-president Shahnaj Siddiqui Soma(4th batch), vice-president Parvez Hasan Milton (8th batch), organising secretary Mahmudul Hasan Shohel (14th batch), joint-secretary AKM Obaidur Rahman (13th batch), treasurer Aktarul Islam (4th batch), human resources secretary Anaet Karim (17th batch), communication affairs secretary Arafat Siddique (12th batch), cultural affairs secretary Shah Ali Joy (11th batch), sports affairs secretary Mejbahul Haque (12th batch) and welfare affairs secretary Zannatul Bakeya Keka (5th batch).

Besides, the selected executive members are Rashedul Hasan Rony (2nd batch), Sabrina Sharmin Shormy (5th batch), Susanto Sinha (8th batch), Borun Sarkar (11th batch), Riadul Haque Mahin (11th batch), Rashed Hasan (12th batch), Saifuzzaman Sumon (18th batch), Fatius Fahmid Sourov (19th batch), Raihanul Rana (20th batch), Abu Zafar (21st batch) and Bonni Mahbuba(22nd batch).