19 districts get new DCs


DHAKA, June 11, 2019 (BSS) – The government has appointed new deputy commissioners (DCs) in 19 districts.

The Ministry of Public Administration today issued an order in this regard, said a press release.

The districts are Gazipur, Faridpur, Pabna, Gopalganj, Mymensingh, Narayanganj, Munshiganj, Rajshahi, Bagerhat, Jashore, Moulvibazar, Sirajganj, Rajbari, Jhalakathi, Naogaon, Lalmonirhat, Nilphamari, Rangpur and Barguna.