JS – 09 Lawmakers expect rural people to get urban facilities in next five yrs



JS – 09


Lawmakers expect rural people to get urban facilities in next five

SANGSAD BHABAN, Feb 11, 2019 (BSS) – Treasury bench lawmakers today
expressed their optimism that the people of the rural areas across the country
will get the facilities of the urban areas within the next five years.

They said as per the electoral manifestoes of the incumbent government led
by Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina, the government will be able to reach the
urban facilities to rural areas across the country within the
stipulated period`.

Taking part in the discussion on the thanksgiving motion on the President’s
address in the Jatiya Sangsad, they said president M
Abdul Hamid’s 158-page address is not only an address but also a
document on how to turn the nation into a developed one.

“Due to the efficient leadership of the Prime Minister, the country has now
stood on the highway of development…. and now our prime minister is
showing us a dream to transform all the villages into urban areas,” said lawmaker
Habib-e Millat of Sirajgonj-2.

Criticizing BNP-Jammat, the lawmaker said the BNP-Jammat now has turned
into a ‘Muslim League’ as they already have lost their public support, adding that
they are surving banking on the media.

In last two elections, the BNP-Jammat wanted to go power through
terrorism, but the ruling Awami League had never been to power without
elections, the lawmaker added.

Referring to the success of the country, Abdus Salam Murshedy of Khulna-4
said the country’s per capita income now reached to 1752 US dollars from the
earlier 543 US dollars …the inflation now declined to 5.4
per cent from its earlier level of 7.16 per cent.

The lawmakers also thanked the President for giving a timely speech
highlighting the success stories of the government and guiding the nation
towards peace, progress and prosperity.

Earlier, they paid rich tributes to the Father of the Nation Bangabandhu
Sheikh Mujibur Rahman for his contribution to establishing an independent

Treasury bench members Shahjahan Mia of Patuakhali-1, Choto Munir of
Tangail-2 and independent lawmaker Rezaul Karim Bablu of Bogra-7, also
addressed on the thanksgiving motion.