JS–10 BD to be a developed nation after successful implementation of mega projects





BD to be a developed nation after successful implementation of mega projects

SANGSAD BHABAN, Feb 6, 2019 (BSS) – Lawmakers today expected that Bangladesh
will be a developed nation after successful implementation of all the mega
projects undertaken by the government.

The country now near at the status of a middle income country and the present
government led by Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina has taken a number of mega
projects aiming to change the country into a developed nation by 2041.

Taking part in the discussion on the thanksgiving motion on the President’s
address in the Jatiya Sangsad on January 30, 2019, they said president M
Abdul Hamid in his 158-page address focused the development scenario of
various sectors of the country and gave necessary instructions to maintain the
success in future.

“We hope that the country would transform into a developed nation like France,
USA and Germany….when all those mega projects will be implemented in due
time,” said Abdul Hai.

Referring to the success of the country, he said country’s per capita income
now reached to 1752 US dollars from the earlier 543 US dollars was in 2005-06
…the inflation now declined to 5.4 per cent from its earlier level of 7.16 per
cent in 2005-06.

Criticizing BNP-Jammat government, another lawmaker Nurunnabi Chowdhury Shawon
said Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina is creating successful history one after
another after coming to power since 2009, adding that but the BNP-Jammat
during their reign had turned the country into a corrupt nation for five
consecutive time.

The lawmakers also thanked the President for giving a timely speech
highlighting the success stories of the government and guiding the nation
towards peace, progress and prosperity.

Earlier, they paid a rich tribute to the Father of the Nation Bangabandhu
Sheikh Mujibur Rahman for his contribution to establishing an independent

Treasury bench members whip Panchanon Biswas, Abul Kalam Mohammad Ahsanul Haq
Chowdhury, Badruddoza Mohammad Farhad Hossen and AKM Sarwar Jahan, also
addressed in the thanks giving motion.