BSP-23 BJMC, Arambagh post win in BPL





BJMC, Arambagh post win in BPL

DHAKA, Jan 29, 2019 (BSS)- Team Bangladesh Jute Mills Corporation (BJMC)
and Arambagh Krira Sangha won their matches of the Bangladesh Premier League
(BPL) Football beating their respective rivals held on Tuesday at two
separate venues across the country.

At Shaheed Bhulu Stadium in Noakhali, BJMC upset giant Chittagong Abahani
by 1-0 goal with Denis scored the decisive goal for the winners in the 37th
minute of the match.

At Rafiq Uddin Bhuiyan Stadium in Mymensingh, ten-men Arambagh Krira
Sangha edged past newly promoted Saif Sporting Club also by the same
identical margin.

After the barren first half, foreign recruit Chinedu scored the all-
important goal for Arambagh in the 75th minute of the match.

Arafat of Arambagh was show direct red card by the referee Jalaluddin
Jalal for his unsporting behavior in the 54th minute of the match.

BSS/SG/SSS/1843 hrs