BSS-42 36 researchers get PhD, MPhil degrees from DU





36 researchers get PhD, MPhil degrees from DU

DHAKA, Nov 14, 2018 (BSS) – Twenty-three researchers got PhD (Doctor of
Philosophy) degree while 13 others got MPhil (Master of Philosophy) degree
recently from the Dhaka University (DU), said a press release today.

The degrees were given to the researchers from a syndicate meeting with
Vice-Chancellor of Dhaka University Professor Dr. Md. Akhtaruzzaman in the
chair on October 31.

The PhD degree holders are: Mohammad Qudrat-e-Huda, Harunur Rashid and
Lopamudra Malek from Department of Bangla; Murshida Binte Rahman and Shaheed
Quader Chowdhury from History Department; Muhammad Ali Ameen and Muhammad
Belal Hossain under the Arabic Department; Mohammad Anwarul Haque under the
Islamic Studies Department; Moinur Rahman Chowdhury and Golam Shafiuddin
under the Department of Public Administration; Sheikh Mohammad Shafiul Islam
under the Department of Mass Communication and Journalism; Khan Ferdousur
Rahman under the Department of Peace and Conflict Studies; Jihad Tarafdar
under Department of Biomedical Physics and Technology; Mohammad Moniruzzaman
under the Soil, Water and Environment Department; Mosleha Parvin under the
Department of Psychology; Shahina Akhter under the Department of
Microbiology, Mehjabin Haque under the Department of Educational and
Counseling Psychology; Mohammad Ibrahim under the Department of
Pharmaceutical Chemistry; Ferdous Akhter under the Department of Applied
Chemistry and Chemical Engineering; Mohammad Abu Bakar Siddique under the
Department of Marketing; Md. Tabarak Hossain Bhuiyan and Syed Muntasir Mamun
under the Institute of Business Administration (IBA) and Shahnaj Parvin under
Social Welfare and Research Institute.

Researchers got MPhil degrees are: Farzana Akhter under Bangla Department;
Sajida Khanam under History Department; Sajeeb Kumar Basu under the
Department of Philosophy; Abdul Karim under Arabic Department; Shafiur
Rahman, Mohammad Burhanuddin and Syeda Mukta Begum under the Department of
Information Science and Library Management; Saiful Islam under the Department
of Public Administration; Anwar Hossain Chowdhury under the Department of
Development Studies; Suraiya Akhter under the Department of Geography and
Environment; Mohammad Abdur Rahim under Oriental Art Department; Parvin
Akhter under the Institute of Education and Research, and Umman Bushra under
the Nutrition and Food Science Institute.

BSS/pr/MMN/RY/1945 hrs