BSP-15 2nd round of BPL to resume from Friday





2nd round of BPL to resume from Friday

DHAKA, June 19, 2021 (BSS) – The remaining second round matches of the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) football will resume from Friday (June 25) at four separate venues across the country.

The four venues are Bangabandhu National Stadium, Shaheed Ahsan Ullah Master Stadium in Gazipur, Birshreshtha Flight Lieutenant Motiur Rahman Stadium in Munshiganj and Shaheed Dhirendranath Datta Stadium in Cumilla. The matches will be held without spectators in the stadium following the health guideline by the government, FIFA and AFC due to COVID-19.

The decision was taken in the Professional Football League Management Committee’s (PLMC) sub-committee’s emergency meeting held today at virtual platform, presided by PLMC’s chairman and Bangladesh Football Federation (BFF) senior vice president Abdus Salam Murshedy, MP.

The meeting also decided mandatory COVID-19 test for all players and officials of participating clubs before the match.

Meanwhile, the Independence Cup and the BFF U-18 Football League, the U-18 club teams of BPL, will be held after the end of BPL. The final decision regarding the two competitions will be taken soon in the meeting. Prior start of the meeting, the PLMC congratulated the newly elected committee of Sheikh Russel Krira Chakra.