Combined list of 12,116 FFs published in third phase


DHAKA, June 7, 2021 (BSS) – The Liberation War Affairs Ministry has published the combined list (third phase) of names of valiant freedom fighters.

The names of 12,116 freedom fighters of 388 upazilas under eight divisions have been published in the list, said a press release here today.

The list is available on the website of the ministry, said the release.

The published list includes 3,459 freedom fighters from Dhaka division, 2,374 from Chittagong division, 1180 from Barisal division, 2,290 from Khulna division, 333 from Mymensingh division, 1,437 from Rajshahi division, 768 from Rangpur division, and 275 from the Sylhet division.

The list has been published after regularizing the unauthorized “Besamorik gazette” of the Jatiya Muktijoddha Council (Jamuka).

Earlier, on March 25 last, the Liberation War Affairs Ministry published the names of 1,47,537 freedom fighters in the combined list while on May 9, names of 6988 freedom fighters were published in the second phase.