BSP-19 Bangabandhu, Bangamata football finals held





Bangabandhu, Bangamata football finals held

MYMENSINGH, May 31, 2021 (BSS) – Both the final matches of Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman and Bangamata Sheikh Fazilatunnesa Mujib National Football tournaments were held at Muktagacha RK High School playground today.

On the day, Muktagacha Paurashava Eleven won the Bangabandhu football tournament (boys) title beating Kashimpur Union Parisad Eleven by 1-0 goal.

While, in Bangamata Football Tournament (girls) final, Red Eleven and Green Eleven teams were jointly declared champions after the two teams played out to a 2-2 goal draw in the keenly contested final match.

Upazila executive officer Abdulla Al Masur and chairman (in-charge) Mohammad Arab Ali handed over the trophy to the winners after the final matches, organized by Muktagacha upazila Krira Sangtha.