South Africa 126 for no loss at lunch on day 1 in 2nd Test


DHAKA, Oct 6, 2017 (BSS)- Openers shine as South Africa made a good start as they scored 126 for no loss at lunch against Bangladesh on the first day of the second and final Test at Mangaung Oval, Bloemfontein.

Dean Elgar with 72 and Aiden Markram with 54 on the crease as the bails were removed for the lunch break.

Earlier, Bangladesh skipper Mushfiqur Rahim won the toss and opted to field first.

Bangladesh squad- Imrul Kayes, Soumya Sarkar, Mominul Haque, Mushfiqur Rahim (c), Mahmudullah, Sabbir Rahman, Liton Das (wk), Taijul Islam, Rubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Subashis Roy

South Africa Squad- Dean Elgar, Aiden Markram, Hashim Amla, Temba Bavuma, Faf du Plessis (c), Quinton de Kock (wk), Andile Phehlukwayo, Wayne Parnell, Keshav Maharaj, Kagiso Rabada, Duanne Olivier.