BSS-22 Result of president post in BFUJ polls postponed





Result of president post in BFUJ polls postponed

DHAKA, July 13, 2018 (BSS) – The result of the election of BFUJ- Bangladesh Federal Union of Journalists was announced tonight unofficially postponing the president post result.

“The result of president post has been postponed as all the three candidates applied for recounting the ballot papers. That is why we cannot provide written result now,” BFUJ election conducting committee chairman Alamgir Hossain told BSS.

He said final result will be announced after recounting the ballot papers.

Alamgir Hossain said Shabaan Mahmood has been elected secretary general of BFUJ while Dip Azad was elected treasurer.

Besides, other office bearers are vice-president Ishtiaq Reza, joint secretary general Abdul Majid and office secretary Barun Bhowmik Nayon.

Four elected executive committee members are Sheikh Mamunur Rashid, Nure Jannat Akhter Sima, Sebika Rani and Khairuzzaman Kamal.

The voting was held from 9am to 5pm at the 10 units of BFUJ- Dhaka, Chattogram, Khulna, Jashore, Bagura, Rajshahi, Kushtia, Narayanganj, Mymensingh and Cox’s Bazar.