FF status of 52 people including Bangabandhu’s killer revoked


DHAKA, Jan 10, 2021 (BSS) – The government has cancelled the freedom fighter (FF) certificates of 52 people including Risaldar Mosleh Uddin Khan (dismissed), one of the fugitive killers of Father of the Nation Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman.

The Liberation War Affairs Ministry issued a notification on January 5 cancelling the FF status of the 52 people as per the recommendation of the 70th meeting of the National Freedom Fighters Council (Jamuka).

The notification is available on the Liberation War Affairs Ministry website.

According to the notification, Mosleh Uddin’s freedom fighter title and the certificate—both have been cancelled.

The people whose FF certificate and gazette have been revoked are: Abul Fazal (gazette-3752, Ma-18515), Md Jaynal (gazette- 3759, Ma-18514), late Golam Mostafa (gazette- 1832), Abdul Kader (Sena gazette no- 17717, Ma- 74855), Md Altaf Hossain (gazette- 1528), Mosleh Uddin Khan (Sena gazette No-643), Md Wahidur Rahman (gazette-5956), Ruhul Amin (gazette-244), Late Md Abdul Malek (gazette-6896), war injured Dr A Gaffar Miah (gazette-108060054), Md Samad Ali (gazette-2982, Ma- 199985), Chand Mohammad (gazette- 672), Md Osman Ali (gazette-727), Md Zakir Hossen (gazette-728), Abdul Kader Molla (gazette-682), Abdur Rahman (gazette-701), Abdul Zabber (gazette-703), Sarder Md Boyet Reza (gazette-713, Ma-72644), Md Shamsul Haque (gazette-641), late Sirazul Islam (gazette-683), Md Abdul Gafur Khan(gazette-684), Md Shafi Uddin (gazette-712), Md Nazim Uddin (gazette-675), Md Abdur Rab (gazette-564), Md Tariqul Islam (gazette-1046), Md Jamat Ali (gazette-659), Md Abdus Samad (gazette-685), Md Afzal Hossain (gazette-688), Md Abdul Awal (gazette-548), Md Rafiqul Islam (gazette- 686), late Ansar Ali (gazette-693), late Nurul Islam (gazette-696), Md Nasir Uddin (gazette-325), Md Abdul Baset Karim (gazette-606), late Elias Mia (gazette-1539), Tofazzal Hossen (gazette- 892), Md Shahidullah Sardar (gazette-279), late Ali Akbar (gazette-475), M0nirul Islam (gazette- 473), Rahmat Ullah (gazette-014020169), Abdul Majed (gazette-355), Md Belayet Ali Biswas (gazette-4690), Md Abdul Hakim Molla (gazette- 5031), Esahaq Munsi (gazette-5023), Md Mazed Ali Hawlader (gazette-4974), late Md Abdur Rahim (gazette-5352), Harun Or Rashid (gazette-5161), Abdur Rahman Sarder (gazette-5410), late Md Mukhlesur Rahman (gazette-1424), Md Nasirul Islam Khan (gazette-3579), Md Abdul Basir Miah (gazette-4136) and Md Azizul Haque (Noni) (gazette 3303).