BSS-52 Four union chairmen take oath in Rangpur





Four union chairmen take oath in Rangpur

RANGPUR, Nov 19, 2020 (BSS) – The newly elected chairmen of four union parishads under Rangpur Sadar and Taraganj upazilas of the district took a ceremonial oath today at the conference room of the Deputy Commissioner in the city.

Organised by the district administration, Deputy Commissioner Md. Asib Ahsan administered the oath-taking ceremony moderated by Deputy Director (Local Government) for Rangpur Syed Farhad Hossain.

Additional Deputy Commissioner (General) Arafat Rahman, district Awami League President Mamtaz Uddin Ahmed, District Council member Pervin Aktar, General Secretary of district Awami Swechchasebak League Ramjan Ali Tuhin, Upazila Nirbahi Officers of Sadar and Taraganj upazilas were present.

The Deputy Commissioner congratulated the four newly elected union parishad chairmen, described their responsibilities and called upon them to reach all government services at the doorsteps of the rural people sincerely.

The newly elected four chairmen are – Amenur Rahman of Chandanpat union parishad, Sohel Rana of Saddyapuskorini union parishad, Iqbal Hossain of Haridebpur union parishad in Sadar upazila and Delwar Hossain of Alampur union in Taraganj upazila.

BSS/MI/ARS/2113 hrs