Shabbir, Najmul made BFSA president, general secretary


DHAKA, Nov 18, 2020 (BSS) – Additional Foreign Secretary Shabbir
Ahmed Chowdhury and Director General of the Ministry of Foreign
Affairs Najmul Huda have been elected president and general secretary
of the Bangladesh Foreign Service Association (BFSA) unopposed

The results of the election were announced today, said a press release.

Other office bearers are: Vice-Presidents Faiyaz Murshid Kazi,
Toufiq Islam Shatil and Maleka Parveen, Joint Secretaries Muhammad
Sakib Sadakat and Farhana Ahmed Chowdhury, Organizing Secretary Md
Jasim Uddin, Assistant Organizing Secretary Md Hasan Abdullah Towhid,
Treasurer Kiriti Chakma, Assistant Treasurer Md Iftekhar Rahman,
External Publicity and Public Relations Secretary Tanvir Kabir, Social
Welfare Secretary ABM Sarwar-E-Alom Sarker, Sports, Literature,
Cultural and Publication Secretary Sheikh Kaushik Iqbal, Office
Secretary Md Jaber Hayder and Members Md Ziaur Rahman, Nabid Mostafa
Zisan, Suborna Shamim, Biswajit Debnath and Nazmun Nahar.

According to the release, all office bearers of the BFSA new
executive committee except vice-president have been elected unopposed.