BCB President’s Cup champions to get BDT 1.5 million


DHAKA, Oct 10, 2020 (BSS) – The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB)
announced attractive prize money for the BCB President’s Cup which
kick-starts tomorrow (Sunday) as a part of the continuing initiatives
of the board aimed at a gradual resumption of normal cricketing

A prize money worth BDT 36,75,000 was announced in which the
Champions team will be awarded with BDT 15 lac (1.5 million). The
runners-up team will get BDT 750,000. For man of the series there is
also handsome remuneration with BDT 200,000. Best batsman, bowler and
fielder will be rewarded with BDT 100,000.

In addition, in every match, best batsman, bowler and fielder will
be chosen and they will get BDT 25,000. Man of the match for every
match will get BDT 50,000 while man of the final will be awarded with
BDT 100,000.

The tournament is expected to provide leading and upcoming
cricketers the opportunity for some quality competitive cricket in the
current situation. The three teams have been named after respective
captains Mahdullah, Najmul Hossain Shanto and Tamim Iqbal khan.

Each team will face each other twice with the top two on points
featuring in the final on October 23. All the games will take place at
the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium, Mirpur and will be