BCS 9th Batch Forum elects new committee for 2020-2021


DHAKA, Feb 6, 2020 (BSS) – The 9th BCS Forum has elected its new committee
for 2020-2021 with Secretary of Prime Minister’s Office Md. Tofazzel Hossain
Miah as President and Commissioner of Taxes Shoaeb Ahmed as its president and
secretary, the forum said in a statement.

It said the forum’s new committee was elected in the forum’s annual
general meeting at a resort at Sirajdikhan, Munshiganj.

The meeting elected five vice presidents, who are social welfare
secretary, Mohammad Zainul Bari, public administration ministry’s additional
secretary Mohammad Mezbahuddin Chowdhury, taxes commissioner Atian Nahar,
national revenue board member Dr. Abdul Mannan Sikder and project director of
disaster management department Md. Ainul Kabir.

Director general of primary education Md. Fasiullah and Joint secretary,
fisheries and livestock ministry joint secretary Dr. A K M Munirul Hoque were
made joint secretaries general while deputy managing director of BTCL
Asaduzzaman Chowdhury became the committee’s treasurer.

The other new office bearers of the committee are fisheries & livestock
ministry’s additional Secretary Shyamol Chandra Kormoker (sports secretary),
Bangladesh Parjatan Corporation chairman Ram Chndra Das (cultural secretary),
foreign ministry director AFM Aminul Islam (publicity & publication
secretary), Rangpur’s divisional commissioner KM Tariqul Islam (office
secretary), post & telecommunication division additional secretary Selima
Sultana (social welfare secretary).

The executive members are : Md. Nurul Islam (religious affairs ministry
secretary), Md. Abu Bakar Siddique (additional secretary of home ministry),
Md. Mohsin (director general, department of disaster management), Fatima
Yeasmin (vice chairman, export promotion bureau), Sharifa Khan (additional
secretary, ministry of commerce), Moshiour Rahman (managing director of
Bangladesh submarine cable company ltd), Md. Abdul Mokkadem ( general manager
, BTCL ), Md. Mofidul Islam (divisional chief, ministry of planning),
Ambassador (Rtd) Md. Wahidur Rahman (foreign ministry), Shahan Ara
Banu(additional secretary of cabinet division), Dewan Saidul Hasan ( joint
secretary of bridges division), Md. Zahurul Hoque (chairman of Bangladesh
power development board ), A B M Badiuzzaman ( deputy secretary of post &
telecommunication division), Samir Kumar Biswas ( project director of
textiles & jute ministry), Dulal Krishna Saha (additional secretary of public
administration) and Md. Hannan Mia (director general, department of