BSP-21 Three players share lead in National Chess Championship





Three players share lead in National Chess Championship

DHAKA, Oct 19, 2019 (BSS)- Three players are sharing lead in the points with maximum four points after the fourth round matches of SAIF POWERTEC Limited 45th National Chess Championship now being held at Bangladesh Chess Federation hall-room here.

They are FM Mohammed Abdul Malek of Chattogram, Delwar Hossain of Khulna and CM Chanchal Kumer Ghosh of Uttara Central Chess Club.

Eight players are sharing the second position with 3.5 points. They are: FM Syed Mahfuzur Rahman, FM Mohammad Javed, CM Sharif Hossain, CM S M Sharon, CM Sohel Chowdhury, Sariatullah, Abu Hanif and Faisal Hossain.

In the fourth round games, FM Malek beat CM Mahtabuddin Ahmed, FM Javed drew with Hanif, Delwar beat Mohammed Enayet Hossain, CM Chanchal beat Md. Shafiqul Islam, FM Mahfuz beat FM Rezaul Haque, CM Sharif beat WIM Sharmin Sultana Shirin, CM Sharon beat Avuk Sarker, CM Sohel beat Swadhin Sarkar, Sariat beat Mohammad Sajid Bin Zahid and Faisal beat Emdadul Haque.

The fifth round games start tomorrow at 3 pm at the same venue.