BSP-32 India Women’s A due in Dhaka Oct 2





India Women’s A due in Dhaka Oct 2

DHAKA, Sept 30, 2019 (BSS)-India Women’s A team is set to arrive in
Bangladesh on Wednesday to play three one-day and as many T20 matches against
Bangladesh Women’s A team.

Indian Women’s A will star the tour, facing off Bangladesh Women’s A in
their first 50-over game on October 4 at Zahur Ahmed Cricket Stadium in

The both team will play each other on October 6 and October 8 at the same
ground for the second and final ODIs.

The three-match T20 series will start from October 11 at Sheikh Kamal
International Cricket Stadium in Cox’s Bazar.

The teams will have no gap of day before playing their second T20 as it is
scheduled to be held on October 12.

The final match of the three-match T20 series will be held at the same
ground in Cox’s Bazar on October 14.

The Indian Women’s A will depart on October 15.

Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) meanwhile announced 15-member squad for the
series with Shaila Sharmin leading the team. Rumana Ahmed and Nigar Sultana
Joty will play just first match as they will leave for Australia to play Big
Bash T20 tournament.

Bangladesh Women’s A squad: Shaila Sharmin (captain), Nuzhat Tumpa
(wicket-keeper), Sanjida Islam, Sharmin Akter Supta, Ritu Moni, Murshida
Khatun, Rumana Ahmed, Nigar Sultana Joty, Fahima Khatun, Nahida Akter,
Khadiza-Tul-Kubra, Suraya Azmim, Puja Chakraborti, Sobhana Mostary, Fargana
Hoque Pinky.

Replacement for Ruamana and Joty: Mumta Hena Hasnat, Fariha Islam Trisna.