4 officials promoted to senior secretaries


DHAKA, Sept 16, 2019 (BSS) – The government has promoted four secretaries to the rank of senior secretary.

The Public Administration Ministry issued an official order in this regard today.

The newly promoted senior secretaries are: ICT Division Secretary NM Zeaul Alam, Energy and Mineral Resources Division Secretary Abu Hena Md Rahmatul Muneem, Secretary of Bangladesh Election Commission Secretariat Md Alamgir and Public Security Division Secretary Mostafa Kamal Uddin.

In a separate order, Youth and Sports Secretary Dr Md Jafar Uddin was posted to the Commerce Ministry.