BSP-11 Training camp for HP squad begins May 18





Training camp for HP squad begins May 18

DHAKA, May 5, 2019 (BSS) – The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has announced a 23-member High Performance (HP) core squad on Sunday.

The 16-week training programme of HP will start from May 18 at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium, Mirpur, said a BCB press release.

The players are advised to report at the BCB National Cricket Academy on May 17.

The HP is formed to groom up the potential players to bolster the cricketers pipeline.

Specialist batsmen: Mohammad Saif Hassan, Naim Sheikh, Fardeen Hossain, Sabbir Hossain, Afif Hossain, Zakir Hasan, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Yasir Ali Chowdhury, Aminul Islam Biplob and Sumon Khan.

Specialist wicketkeepers: Mahidul Islam Bhuiyan Ankon and Jaker Ali Anik.

Spinners: Minhajul Abedin Afridi, Tanvir Islam, Hasan Murad and Nayeem Hasan.

Pace bowlers: Robiul Haque, Manik Khan, Shahidul Islam, Mukidul Islam, Hasan Mahmud, Ifran Hossain and Shafiqul Islam.