BSS-36 Oikyafront’s parliament boycott a political strategy: chief whip





Oikyafront’s parliament boycott a political strategy: chief whip

GOPALGANJ, Feb 01, 2019 (BSS) – Jatiya Sangsad (JS) Chief Whip Noor-e-Alam Chowdhury Liton today described the BNP-led Jatiya Oikyafront’s decision of not joining parliament as a political strategy of the alliance.

“We have repeatedly called upon Oikyafront’s MPs-elect to join the parliament. They are yet to join, but they can join within 90 days. We believe they will join,” he told journalist after paying homage to Father of the Nation Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman at his mausoleum at Tungipara in the district.

The chief whip, lawmaker from Madaripur-1 constituency, said the Oikyafront lawmakers were elected by people’s vote to raise voices for the people in the parliament. If they do not join parliament, it will not give value to the people’s vote, he observed.

JS whips Md Atiur Rahman Atik, Panchanan Biswas, Iqbalur Rahim, Mahbub Ara Begum Gini, Shamsul Huque Chowdhury and Abu Sayeed Al Mahmud Swapan accompanied the chief whip.