BSS-38 Council of ministers inducts three new members



BSS-38(Corrected rerun)


Council of ministers inducts three new members

DHAKA, Jan 2, 2018 (BSS) – The 50-member council of ministers today witnessed induction of three new members and elevation of status of a state minister as a full minister with President Abdul Hamid administering their oath of office at Bangabhaban.

State Minister for Fisheries and Livestock Narayon Chandra Chanda, AKM Shahjahan Kamal of Laxmipur and ICT specialist and President of Bangladesh Association of Software and Information Services (BASIS) Mustafa Jabbar were sworn in as ministers.

Ruling party Awami League lawmaker Kazi Keramat Ali of Rajbari was sworn in as a state minister.

The oath-taking ceremony was held at 6.30 pm at the Darbar Hall of the Bangabhaban which was witnessed by Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina and several of her cabinet colleagues.

Cabinet Secretary Mohammad Shafiul Alam conducted the oath-taking ceremony.